City Elections

The City Secretary serves as the Chief Election Official for the City of Pilot Point and is responsible for conducting all City elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas. Municipal elections are held on the first Saturday in May of each year, as authorized by state law.

The Pilot Point City Council is composed of a Mayor and six Council Members. While there are six council places, they are not divided into geographic districts. Each Council Member is elected at-large and represents the entire community. The Mayor and Council Members shall have three year terms so that two Council Members are elected each year.

Election Day 

Residents of Pilot Point will go to the polls on November 6, 2018 to vote on four Bond Propositions. See the Notice of Bond Election in Related Documents for more details.

If you are not already registered to vote, you must do so by October 9, 2018 to vote in this election. Early voting will be conducted October 22 through November 2, 2018.

Visit the Denton County Elections Page website for information on where to vote, early voting dates and polling locations.

Future Elections

  • Mayor, Place 1, Place 4, and Place 6 will next be elected in May 2019.

Additional Information

Please email Alice Holloway, the City Secretary’s for more information at 940-324-5025