Museum Advisory Board

Museum Advisory Board:

  • Defines operational procedures
  • Develops and executes exhibits and displays
  • Define and implement accountability measures
  • Educate the public about the collection
  • Maintains an accurate historical record
  • Involves the community
  • Adheres to the Memorandum of Understanding between the Denton County Office of History and Culture and the City of Pilot Point

This Board has two year terms and members can live in the Pilot Point ETJ area.

Board Members

Karen Allison 2020
Ray Dane 2019
Megan Holtmeyer 2020
Jay Melugin 2019
Joyce Wood 2019
Colleen Pierce 2020
vacant 2020

Meeting Information


The first Monday of every month at 5:30pm.


Clifton and Nadene Irick Museum - 201 East Jefferson Street

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and other important public notices pertaining to the City government are listed on the Website Calendar. 

Current Agenda